Student Government Day Winners Announced!


The results are in! Here are the winners of this year’s Student Government Day! These students will represent the school in their respective offices next month! Congratulations!


                            NORTH PROVIDENCE HIGH SCHOOL

                              2019 STUDENT GOVERNMENT DAY

Governor Alejandra Murillo

Lt. Governor


Kayla Vukas

Secretary of State  

Adrianna Gianquitti

General Treasurer  

Alexander Roman

Attorney General  

Alexis Carrasco

State Senator District #4  

Sarah Taylor

State Senator District #7  

Jalen Thorp

State Senator District #17  

Heaven Perez

State Representative District #54  

Cesar Irizarry

State Representative District #55  

Alexia Vincent

State Representative District #58  

Jessica Rizzo

Speaker of the House  

Christopher Loranger

Senate President  

Nicholas Barrow


Gian Salvatore

Town Council District 1  

Sydney Daignault

Agi Joof

Town Council District 2  

Elyse Quetta

Stephanie Saucier

Town Council District 3  

Kathleen Henry

Nicole Mendoza

Town Council at Large  

Tessa Huelsman

School Committee District 1  

Ashley Picard

Patrick Picard

School Committee District 2  

Bailey Campbell

Amber Thornley

School Committee District 3  

Ariana Allard

Victoria Carbone


School Committee at Large


Gillian Hodge

Superintendent of Schools  

Nicholas Petracca

Assistant Superintendent of Schools  

Tina Chen

High School Principal  

Victoria Hess

Assistant High School Principal  

Marie Sinyan


Director of Recreation


Paul Diogenes


Asst. Director of Recreation


PJ Rioles

Aquatics Director  

Cameron Erickson


Police Chief


Mary-Catherine Fornaro

Fire Chief  

Meveline Sans-Souci

Tax Collector  

Brian Oliver

Town Clerk  

Kenny Tang

Directors of Finance  

Victoria Wrage

Director of Emergency Management  

Madison Caldarone

Human Resources Director  

Audrey Dionne

Building Inspector  

Chris Gagnon

Department of Public Works  

Thomas Krikorian

Director of Senior Citizen Center  

Dejhanna Garnetto


Town Librarian


Grace Shannon

Tax Assessor  

Michael Tan

Municipal Court Judge  

Nicholas Symmes

Probate Judge  

Helin Can

Town Planner  

Eva Burchfield


Purchasing Agent


Tyler Scetta

Board of Canvassers Director  

Breanah Gobin